Freshers' Week Timetable

Event
Location
Time

Friday, 4th October

KCGS Welcome Desk
King's Bar
10am-5.30pm
College Tour
King's Bar
10am-5.30pm
Cambridge City Tour
Town
10am-5.30pm
Supper
Hall
7-8pm
Welcome Drinks
Grad Suite
9pm-12am

Saturday, 5th October

Matriculation and College Events.
College
All day
Lunch
Hall
12.15pm-1.15pm
Drinks
King's Bar
9.30pm

Sunday, 6th October

Bagel Brunch
Graduate Suite
11.30am-1pm
Sports and Societies Fair
Chetwynd Room
2.30pm-5pm
Croquet and Garden party
Fellows Garden
3pm-7pm

Monday, 7th October

Lunch
Hall
12.15pm-1.15pm
Film Night
Grad Suite
8pm-10.30pm

Tuesday, 8th October

Lunch
Hall
12.15pm-1.15pm
Sports and Societies Fair
Parkers Piece & Kelsey Kerridge Assemble in bar
1.15pm-3.15pm
Botanic Garden
Assemble in bar
3.30pm–5pm
Board Game night
Grad Suite
8pm-11pm
Footlights
ADC Theather
11pm-Late

Wednesday, 9th October

Art history tour
King's Bar
10am-11am
Lunch
Hall
12.15pm-1.15pm
Bar Crawl
Assemble in bar
7pm-Late
Movie Night
Grad Suite
7pm-Late

Thursday, 10th October

Consent, Relationship Abuse and Welfare Workshop (Mandatory*)
TBC
9am-12pm
Lunch
Hall
12.15pm-1.15pm
King’s Review Launch
Provost Lodge
6.30pm-9pm
Lantern Lit walk to Grantchester
Porters Lodge
7.30pm-Late

Friday, 11th October

Graduate Lunch Time Talk
Wine Room
12.30pm-1.30pm
Group Trail Run
Porter's Lodge
3pm-4pm
Karaoke & Drinks
KCGS Bar
9pm-11.45pm

Saturday, 12th October

Welcome Brunch
Hostels
11am-1pm
Cheese & olives party
Tennis Court Road Hostel
7pm-12am

Sunday, 13th October

Yoga
Chetwynd Room
10am-11am
Vegan Market
Porters Lodge
10.30am-12.30pm
Punting and Picnic
River bank
1pm-4pm